Still Annoyed

I am still annoyed with the lack of trustworthy podcasters and the death of the conservative movement. I have only watched Steven Crowder and Ben Shapiro a few times over the past few weeks, as everyone is annoying me.

  1. Steven Crowder is now going through a divorce and all sorts of things were made public. I hate all sides of it. I hate that divorce is the norm at this point. I hate that the video that was released makes him look like a giant jerk (which he very well may be). I also hate that people are saying “oh his wife is about to cry.” I hate that a very pregnant woman crying is all the proof we need of abuse and an uncaring husband- have any of these people been in a relationship?
  2. I hate that he supposedly treated Dave Landau, one of my favorite comedians, so poorly, and so…non-competitively. Supposedly, he had a light system installed to warn Dave from talking and overshadowing Steven’s jokes. I don’t have a lot of tolerance for people who are afraid of ability.
  3. I hate that both Steven Crowder and Ben Shapiro say it is my duty to make as many children as possible. I have no children of my own, I choose not to. My partner had one before we met and we raised him. She didn’t want any more. In terms of using the Bible to justify it, I ask, “What would Jesus do?” Would he dump his wife because she doesn’t want any more children? Its absurd.
  4. I hate that this was it- these were our champions, the only ones exposing what was going on in the world. Now, we’re done. I might as well vote for Biden, as we don’t have a chance. All his badness will be swept under the rug. Up until all of these fights, I thought of them as being on my side, sort-of, and at least getting well-researched news to the public. Now, I simply can’t trust either of them.

Thank you for reading my post.

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment