Protesting the NRA

Protesting the NRA is another shitty piece of journalism by CNN. Twenty people stand in front of an organization’s building holding signs, and CNN thinks it’s national news.

(from CNN: http://www.cnn.com/2015/12/11/us/newtown-anniversary-nra-gun-protest/index.html)

There’s probably 20 people in Rio Rancho EVERY DAY that protest abortion.

There were over 9,000 at the Tea Party rally a few years back, and that didn’t make local news.

I don’t even know where to start with these articles. Do I start by saying the only person responsible for a gun death is the person who pulled the trigger? Do I start by commenting that the NRA is an organization, not a terrorist group? Do I start by saying that universal background checks allow the government to charge a fee to the buyer, which can be arbitrarily raised at any time? Do I start by saying that the Terror Watch List, No Fly List, and so on remove rights without the right of a fair trial? Do I start by saying that suicides are over half of the gun deaths each year, and that you can’t blame someone else for a suicide? Do I start by saying you can’t punish someone for what they *could* do? I don’t even know.

I can only shake my head.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Protesting the NRA”

  1. Rifleman III Says:

    Reblogged this on Rifleman III Journal.

Leave a Reply

